(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


52 | San Diego, California

Mature professional Black male, 48, seeks male friendship and/or companionship from stable relationship-minded man.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am tough-minded
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hello. I am new to this site and newly returning to Southern California. I am excited about meeting new friends and my ideal match so go ahead and send me a message (I have a subscription!). And I REALLY am single at this time. I promise I won't bite!! . I am pretty easy going, yet I am also progressive and adventurous. I am very independent, self sufficient, and self motivated. However, I would love to make room for someone to share with me. I like nature and gardening. I love to play tennis and attend sporting events. I have a good grip on my masculine side but can be very gentle, comopassionate and nurturing as well. I am an adjunct professor at a college where I teach business law and paralegal studies. I am also a professional musician. I play keyboards, but my first instrument was the trombone. I am also an entrepreneur who has managed several small businesses. I have owned real estate since the age of 21 and currently manage two of my own properties. Lastly, I am a hard worker who is ambitious, driven, and yet settled enough to enjoy a quiet dinner, a movie, or a cup of java under a palm tree shaded veranda. My ideal match is someone who is VERY comfortable with their sexual orientation, loving, affectionate, considerate. I don't need a "perfect" person, but there really must be chemistry. For friends, I am drawn to people who are ambitious, humanitarian, and honest. To be my friend you can be of any ethnic background, religion, size, income level, etc. For dating, I am most attracted to financially stable TALL, MASCULINE, TOP men. But I am also open to all.. I am a hopeless romantic and want to enjoy a reasonable courtship period and hopefully meet someone who believes in love and marriage.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral