(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | San Diego, California

Not your stereotypical Southern California Guy

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

i'm a down to earth guy who's born and raised in Southern California. My friends and family mean the world to me. I grew up in San Diego, however, i'm not your stereotypical So Cal guy. I love the outdoors, hiking, camping, fishing, and grey up hunting. I love to make people laugh and smile, and can be sarcastic at times... I spent three years playing college baseball (Pepperdine University San Diego State) where I was a pitcher. I have a love for sports and a passion for music. I enjoy playing guitar and often times you can find me DJing in San Diego, Los Angeles, Arizona Las Vegas. I grew up with one biological younger sister and two adopted older sisters... needless to say, i've been taught how to treat a woman properly and understand there's nothing more important that making sure a woman knows she's protected, cherished and loved. I love going out and having fun, however, also enjoy relaxing nights at home, where I rela by cooking watching sports/movies. I'm a motivated guy who works in the medical finance industry, however, I also enjoy investing money, time and energy into things that i'm passionate about: real estate, cars, music, sports and traveling. I am looking for a down to earth, sweet, independent woman who I can share this crazy, fun life with. A girl that enjoys both going out and getting dolled up, but is also okay with staying in for a relaxing night in sweatpants and a t-shirt relaxing by the fireplace. My faith is important to me so I'm looking for someone who shares the same beliefs, morals and values. Someone who loves sports and likes to have fun. If you have any other questions, feel free to ask. I'm an open book

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral