(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


54 | San Diego, California

Life should be a journey ending by skidding in sideways cocktail in hand body completely used up screaming WOW What a Ride

He is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, He has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes him exciting.

He admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

He likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, he tries new things and explores new ideas and he particularly likes people who share his energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am tough-minded
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »



Dining out








Performing arts

Playing cards






Wine tasting

in his own words...

My friends describe me as warm, fun, intelligent, thoughtful and passionate, very even tempered and I am not judgmental. I am a giver looking for another giver. My ideal match would be secure with herself, honest, not like drama in her life, and view the cup as half full. She would be relatively tidy and also takes care of herself, preferably a Christian. She would like animals, movies, music, and family. A good joke can make me laugh out loud among other things, I believe humor is such an important part of life. I enjoy hanging out and socializing with family & friends. I'm grateful for many things in life, including my family's smiles when I greet them, great friends and good health. I'm told that I have a warm smile, and a certain charm (hopefully you’ll find this to be true). I am a romantic, and like to treat women like ladies, be a protector when need be, I have two sisters and a mom so I’ve had lots of practice. I'm interested in people, and I am a good listener. I have lived my whole life in southern California and have worked for 26 years in corporate America in the engineering field. I am looking for a significant other that is also a best friend. I am passionate about friends, family and hobbies. Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, BUT rather to skid in sideways cocktail in hand, body completely used up and totally worn out, screaming; WOW...what a ride!!!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any