PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Dwayne

56 | San Diego, California

“The Quite Man”

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • It is important to respect authority
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

How to describe myself? Lets keep this simple like the title says... “The Quite Man”... That’s me ... I'm a real life Shawn Thornton (John Wayne) I'm not a ex Boxer but retired US Navy and other things... I honestly have the personality and swagger down no act that's been me since I was a wee Lad... I'm looking for my dream woman, If your the Maureen O'Hara type, A full figured with all the right curves, 50's style... Ok I'm old fashioned born 2 generations too late... Nothing sexier than a flaming red haired woman with fire in her soul... I like... The color is optional any will do but the passion and fire is not.... I'm rebuilding my life from the ground up and I want to do it right this time. If you have no idea what I'm about watch the movie and if you go for it hit me up and lets see I have a full Romance Resume, I guess that's what it's called for you to get to know me better if there is a spark.... I would be nice to hear from you Ladies, I’ve not had much luck getting responses from this forum, It must be my hair color....

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any