(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


55 | San Diego, California

Love does not consist in gazing at each other, but in looking outward together in the same direction.

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out








Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am a constantly growing youthful guy who is grateful for much. I am blessed with a daughter who is in college and live away from home. I am looking for a kind, understanding, down to earth and easy going woman that enjoys the simple things in life as well as the adventures! Someone who will laugh at my jokes, impersonations and humor. People tell me I have a great sense of humor. It's fun to make people laugh, but I hope to bring a smile and a laugh to someone special in my life. I like a woman who is passionately involved in her own life. She want to keep growing, and she want to make life better, both for herself and for those around her. She rely on values, rather than just interests, to decide who and what she want in her life. I think when someone's connected to her own "life energy," she's incredibly attractive, even if she doesn't have a good quality look. But that doesn't mean she shouldn't be taking care of herself physically. I believe that neither party has all the answers in a marriage and look forward to a relationship where each person intentionally, and lovingly, helps the other grow. Let me know if you find my profile caught your eye.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral