(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


51 | San Diego, California


He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Dining out





Watching sports


in his own words...

Originally from the Northeast, I drifted south then west until I dropped anchor here in San Diego. It took a while, and it wasn't easy, but I'm happy to be here. Along the way, I've met many wonderful individuals, and I hope to meet at least one more. Professionally, I am a researcher responsible for the development of new technology for use by the military. The environment is fast-paced and full of extremely intelligent people, some of them considered geniuses. It can be quite overwhelming and intimidating, but I keep at it because it's often interesting and I enjoy the constant challenge. Sometimes there are long days, weekend work and travel, but I do my best to limit those circumstances. Personally, I am very easygoing mixed with random spikes of silly. I tend to gravitate toward people who are crazy funny; their humor just makes my day, and I guess some of it has rubbed off on me. My interests and activities are all over the map, and I always enjoy an adventure. I have a little bit of a musical background, and I enjoy the music of skilled musicians in rock, blues and jazz fusion. I'm active and exercise regularly; I must to counter sitting all day at work. I eat fairly healthy; can cook fairly fancy, but mostly keep it simple. I am a do-it-yourselfer whenever possible, and I usually travel, for pleasure, once a year. Who I'm looking for? Someone with a positive outlook, a good heart and who is a joy to be around.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 46
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral