(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | San Diego, California

If you can live in the moment, we'll get along just fine.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »


Dining out








Performing arts

Playing cards



in his own words...

I am a recent transplant to San Diego from the east coast. I've been here three months now and have no regrets so far! I am still getting acclimated with the area, but have found a ton of great spots thank to Yelp. I live in a house built in 1951, and I think it's keen. A little about myself: I enjoy exploring and learning new things that allows me to grow as a person. As a result, I like trying things outside my comfort zone. I get along well with people who are of a similar mindset. If I go out at night, its typically to a dive bar with live music or small local restaurants- coffee shops. I still want to explore the museums and parks. I am a total foodie and like eating anything and everything. Andrew Zimmern is my hero. Escargot? Yes. Yakitori style cow tongue? I'll take two. Music is an important part of my life. I probably listen to music 80% of my day. I have a wide range of taste, I can listen to Brahms, switch to Hall Oats, then go to Armin Van Buuren, go off into hipster land with Toro Y moi, and end with Brazilian Girls. I am looking for someone that is on the same wavelength as me for a serious relationship.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral