(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | San Diego, California

Traveling a bit too light........ join me!

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »




Dining out








Performing arts





Wine tasting


in his own words...

Whoa whoa WHOA! Now that you’ve stopped by…. Creative, colors outside the line, outdoorsy. Kayak, camp, hike, backpack: I refuel outdoors. BurningMan, world travel, self employed/semi retired. Married 20yrs, alone for 9, ready for BUILDING. Movies, foreign/indie (not TV); music most kinds and volume 11. Drink; don’t smoke cigs; spiritual, curious, awake and conscious. Family oriented, have one 26yr son finishing pre-med UCSD. High thread count sheets. Responsible as I need to be. Flexible. Capable -- but tired of running my planet alone. SKILLS: cook, remove stains, tax reporting, massage, bonfires, power tools, sew, shoot, develop real estate, intuitive, nurturer, good listener, sensual. I’VE ALWAYS WANTED TO TRY: Living/traveling abroad for a year+; going to Istanbul, Cambodia or Prague; Living on a houseboat in Amsterdam or in a tree house. Motor scoot on the freeway; having my bedroom outside, oh while I’m at it, the kitchen should be out there too; trance yoga; sailing for an extended period; fishing on a kayak; making a clam baker/smoker out of a fridge on wheelbarrow base like I saw once in Mexico; going to a lucha libre match in TJ – other desires revealed to interested parties. GOAL IN LIFE: Oh man. Be kind, be happy – that’s my goal in a nutshell – how I’ll get there is more than 1000 characters and will probably take 1000 human characters for the cast! I’m on a mission to satisfy my hearts craving for love and companionship – ready, willing and able to return my partners energy. LOOKING FOR: Intelligence, appearance, humor, communicator, passion, affection, financially responsible. Someone capable, Type A probably, creative, intense and grounded that hasn’t let life get to them --- it’s all part of the entertainment (wish list not particularly prioritized).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral