(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


61 | San Diego, California

A vital, experienced man, who wants to meet others for great experiences!

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I am more optimistic than most people

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out






in his own words...

I am well-read, well-spoken, well-traveled, and well-educated. I love reading on various topics--from "brain candy" fiction to the latest in quantum physics and algorithmic information theory--singing (mostly folk/light rock), playing guitar (acoustic), and having meaningful conversations. Been a military professional for 28 years, and am an unabashed Christian Constitutional conservative, although very tolerant of other points of view, and willing to logically discuss almost any topic, as long as it doesn't resort to ad hominem attacks. I'm looking for someone who can enjoy being with the abovementioned individual, is willing to talk and have a passionate, exciting relationship. Age range is dependent on their maturity level, as well as not carrying serious psychological baggage--I am not a therapist. I would give them their space, as well as expecting the same of them--no clinging vines. They must appreciate my age and experience, as I will appreciate theirs. As attractiveness is based on a confluence of factors, I would need to get to know them before committing myself to any relationship.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any