(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


67 | San Diego, California

Live life to the fullest

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out











in his own words...

I like the things I like. Whether I already like the things you like, or whether I come to like new things, are things I'd love to learn. So far, I like vacationing in the Caribbean the best. Snorkling or diving in those warm, clear waters... wow! Really, for me it's all about whom I'm with: if she's happy, I'm happy. Love does not consist in gazing at each other but in looking together in the same direction.I believe I'd love anyone who is lovely, especially in her heart, where it matters. I care about kindness and affection. Optimism is a big plus, but please, don't bore me with your immature ego games and desperate conceits. True love can be ours, I hope! I'm a kind and considerate of others type with a funny side. I like music, movies, some tv series, work out five times a week and hope to better my body all around. I would very much like a woman who is affectionate and expects it back. One who is truthful and not scared of letting me know her feelings good or bad. That she can work together to overcome any differences we encounter and is open to change or compromise. I've been divorced for six years and am ready to establish a warm, loving, trusted relationship that will last till the end. I can best be described as fun loving, down to earth but serious. I love walking, long drives, reading and cooking. I enjoy cooking for other people. I also enjoy just talking to someone. I love to drive. I love to travel, mostly driving places and am looking for someone to travel and spend some time with.A down to earth female who knows where they are going and what they want. Someone who likes to sit around and watch tv and read and laugh with. Some one who I can call and say, lets go for a long drive somewhere, or lets go to a flea market and look around.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 52 - 75
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
  • education:
    • Any