(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | San Diego, California

You miss 100% of the shots you don't take.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am tough-minded
  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing Sports

Watching sports


in his own words...

I have never really tried anything like this before, but I am tired of trying to meet decent women at bars and clubs. I am really shy until I get to know someone, so elbowing past drunk people to come talk to someone that was going to play hard to get anyways was just wasting my time. I am a helicopter pilot in the Navy. I was born and raised in the suburbs of Chicago and will support the Bears no matter how bad they are. I love to cook, and I'm always looking for something new to try. I enjoy going out with friends, but I am also perfectly content with an evening spent at a coffee shop or bookstore. I have a fairly sarcastic sense of humor and would appreciate it if you do too. I was a Chemistry major, so I definitely have nerd tendencies, but I try to suppress them. I balance that out by being athletic and getting outside as much as I can. I'm looking to get to know someone who is loyal, independent, and game for checking out all this area has to offer. Interested? Drop me a line.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 27
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral