(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | San Diego, California

Hmm... well it wasn't not funny

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »






Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

A bit of a renaissance man, I believe in a well-balanced and well-rounded lifestyle. I thrive from learning and experiencing all the world has to offer. I'm very much a straight shooter and appreciate direct individuals. I enjoy time to myself as well as hanging with good friends and making new ones. Intelligence, athleticism and masculinity are all extremely attractive characteristics. I've always been very business-minded, but now it's time to focus on building a relationship. Recently moved to SD this summer and it's been a pleasant surprise so far. I've generally found everyone to be nice and follow the golden rule. I rarely choose to focus on negative issues but I think it needs to be said that I'm not a fan of flakiness and those who lack basic communication skills. If you're not at a point in your life where you're ready to focus on the person right in front of you, instead of being on an endless search for the next best thing, please pass me by.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral