(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | San Diego, California

A balanced life.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things

find out your type »

His 19 interests

« »




Dining out








Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

There is an instance when this feels a bit like seeing someone you know in a porn store, the surprise mixed with a little embarrassment but then the realization that you BOTH are in a porn store so why worry? But I digress... I've been called many things, both good and bad, but a Jack-of-all-Trades or an Old-World Man would probably best describe me (big surprise from a Gemini, right?). You could find me in an apron or a oily t-shirt, carefully perusing an antique shop or resurrecting a treasure from the dumpster. I would rather make a present than buy one (the last one was a large game board), rather cook a meal than clean (but if you cook I clean... the cook never cleans!) and everyone starts with an A and it's their job to keep it. I'm a very laid back and easy going guy but I am most passionate about my family, close friends and treating all people with respect and honor (chivalry shall never die). I seem to need background music, whether that's a favorite song or movie. Sometime I think it's to distract my creative mind, other times I realize that it can bring a smile, shed a tear or inspire an intense workout. I grew up in a relatively small town on an even smaller farm but have been fortunate to travel and have fallen in love with Europe in general, but Italy and the Mediterranean are my loves (hence the other interests). I wish to continue traveling throughout the rest of my life and I plan to live and work overseas even if for a short while. I would like to get to know you if these morsels of me spark your interest. Ultimately I'd like a mutually beneficial relationship in all things, where neither "needs" one another but desperately wants the other in their life and would feel at a loss without them. There is much more to both of us and it could be an exciting journey. While I'm not in a rush I do believe that when you know you know, so would you care to give it a go?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any