PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Rafael

42 | San Diego, California

Are you a match?

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Playing Sports

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

in his own words...

Hi - I'm a super busy professional and Gaslamp dweller. I value quality of life above all else. Living downtown is the culmination of my experiences looking for the greenest pastures. I grew up in a small rural western town, was fortunate enough to escape, and subsequently lived in Montana, Phoenix, Michigan, Chicago, L.A., and now S.D. This is definitely the sweet spot. I'm a serial traveler and have seen most of the States, and a great deal of Europe and Latin America. Before the end of the year I will have hiked the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu. In 2011, I expect to visit Southeast Asia and if I'm lucky, Mt. Kilimanjaro. I love the cities and the countryside and can navigate planes, trains, automobiles and horses internationally to prove it. Besides traveling, my goals for the immediate future include hiking every trail in San Diego County (ok, that's more of a long term goal), and beefing up my sailing skills so I can take my friends on the Bay without giving anyone a heart attack. On a daily basis, I like to walk, walk, and walk some more (I do have a car though and my license is in good standing :) I walk to work, to the gym, and to every bar and restaurant in between . A recent favorite watering hole is the Reagle Beagle over in Mission Hills. Remember "Three's Company"? It's essential for me to hang out with people who are very energetic, creative, ambitious, optimistic, purposeful, authentic, and believe in integrity (total success not required). Are you a match?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any