(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | San Diego, California

Looking to make new friends and maybe more if I find the right person

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »



Dining out







Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a light hearted, laid back person who enjoys spending time with my friends and family. I enjoy activites outdoors going snowboarding as much as possible in the winter and in the summer I love to sail, skateboard, and wakeboard. I also like to go camping and hiking but don't go often enough. I'm all about trying new things and meeting new people. I travel as much as my work and social life permits. I grew up in Michigan and would say that I'm instilled with a "midwest set of values" but spent my college years in the Bay Area where I embraced my liberal side and developed a sense of culture. I miss the Bay but fell in love with SoCal shortly after moving here and wouldn't hesitate to make the same desicion again. I've made a lot of friends since moving done here but have failed to meet that special someone. Im not a salesman and not trying to sell myself and I don't know a great way of conveying who I am through a few short lines trying to summarize my personality but if you give me a chance I promise at the very least you will... meet an interesting person and engage in some stimulating conversation I am looking for a nice girl with a sense of humor that is not too stuck on material things and has similar interests especially skating or snowboarding. I love a chick that can shred or at least enjoys trying.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school