PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Michelle

31 | San Diego, California

I know what I'm looking for... I just don't know where to look!

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

Her 21 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

I was born and raised in Buffalo, NY and moved to San Diego in 2000. I am a direct communicator, which is a valued trait back East, less so in San Diego. I value honesty and dealing with problems as they arise-- I hope you do too! I have been with my company in the entertainment/tech industry for seven years. I like my job, and I’m a hard-worker. While the field isn’t necessarily my career path, it’s a great fit for me right now and I’m happy and thankful to be gainfully employed. I am graduating in a couple months with my BA in Sociology. I’m very excited to have that under my belt, and will likely be pursuing a Masters in the coming years. I really value education, and feel that if I’m not consistently working to improve myself, I’m doing myself a gross injustice. We are all unique individuals with very different life experiences and if you’re closed off to other perspectives that stretch your thinking, that’s a disservice to society. I am “liberal” by definition; however, I don’t feel that wanting equal rights, respect and opportunity for everyone is a radical notion. Age, sex, gender, sexual orientation, religious affiliation, socio-economic class, etc. should have no grounds in determining how someone is treated. We all deserve love and respect! I adopted a French Bulldog and a DSH/Siamese mix. They are both very cute, sweet, little boys and I love taking care of them. They bring me so much joy, and I try to repay them with treats and hugs (they always prefer the treats!) I am looking for a kind, educated, outgoing, funny, healthy and stable man to be my equal partner. I love to travel (Munich and Vienna are my favorite cities) and experience different cultures. I like to get out of the house, go places and do things. I am pretty well-rounded in my interests and will try anything. I'm not big on hiking, despite my efforts to enjoy it. Other than that, I'm happy and outgoing and up for whatever! Good luck in your search and smile often! :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Platinum
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral