PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Sarah

36 | San Diego, California

How funny you are today

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Travel

Fitness

in her own words...

I'm honest and open and compassionate, old-fashioned, a girl who laughs out loud. I'm a writer and teacher, a career I long ago imagined would happen the way strangers fall in love in movies, which is to say, all at once and quite unexpectedly. It took me a long time to come around to the fact that good writing, like love, is usually the result of hard work. I grew up in the South, where both of my parents are lawyers. They divide their time between houses in the city and on their farm, both of which I love. They’ve always been a little eccentric. Last year my dad picked up bow hunting, and started doing target practice in the backyard. Apparently the thump of the arrows landing alarmed neighborhood children, so he's been known, when my mother is away, to set up the archery target outside, open both the front and back doors, stand on the porch, and shoot arrows straight through the house. I moved to New York twelve years ago, and just came back to Tennessee. I don't want to live anywhere else right now. Except Paris, maybe, especially in the morning, with espresso and the whole day stretched out like the Seine. The future is baguettes! When I first did online dating years ago, my profile said I was looking for a someone who could "pitch a tent, cook an omelet, and drive a stick shift." It's only since then, however, that I have learned how to do all of those myself. I'm pretty independent, but warm and curious and affectionate. It's Sunday evening now and I spent the weekend hiking with friends, doing yoga, playing one game of pool (I'm completely terrible but I love it. poker, too), and flying to San Diego to teach yoga at a health spa in Mexico this week. I'm looking for someone who feels complete and happy in his own skin. I'd love to meet a man I can play with. I see myself with a character, but also a genuinely good person, a man who cares for his friends and family and wishes for people to succeed and is invested in the world around us.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral