(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


66 | San Diego, California

Crazy Cat Lady Needs a Life

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I am more creative than most people

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards







in her own words...

I read an article about online dating in an old issue of the New Yorker magazine...I used to date alot, back in the 1990's & early 2000's but "retired" from dating around 2004. My philosophy is that if the Universe intends me to have a life partner, the man will come into my life through shared interests and the relationship will grow over time, from a friendship. Dating as such, IMHO is too phony - like shopping or a job interview - stressful and energy draining. Friendship rocks! Not looking for what I used to call "dinner and sex" type of relationships. Been there, done that, doesn't work for me. In 2001 I started taking care of my elderly father which I did until he passed away in 2007. In the last decade my life has revolved around my Dad and my home.. I am still in a process of reinvention, which has been somewhat complicated by the recession. After years of family caregiving, I was (naively!)expecting to pick up the life I had before (in my 40's) but that has not been my reality. So I am still reinventing! This process also includes my work life. I consider myself semi-retired although I still work and plan to continue. I would like to get out more, and make some new single friends (most of my friends are married) and be less of a hermit :-) although at the same time I value a peaceful and drama free life. --------------------------- I'm only on this site for the fee weekend, I think it is expensive and clearly takes a lot of time to go thru all the matches, etc. Yesterday I got 18 emails and I am working this weekend. Side note to anyone who "noticed me" if you are interested in dancing, watching sports, playing sports, camping - all of which are great activities but I'm not into those things. My best to you gentlemen in finding a good match on or offline! I'll check in later today and then it's aloha!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 58 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree