(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


70 | San Diego, California

I never take myself to seriously. Every day is full of possibilties and it's up to me to make the most of them.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I understand complex machines easily

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »







Playing Sports

Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I have been told I am a character and that’s a good thing…. I think! I can see the humor in most anything but my New England roots will sometimes have me hold back. I have been divorced for over eight years now and my children are all but gone out on their own. I am a romantic and have suddenly realized I miss having someone to talk to, share a social life with, laugh with and just be with. I am grateful for my employment, health, health of my family and the companionship of my friends. I have dated very little and it shows. I am looking for an honest relationship with someone who knows how to enjoy life. Someone who is willing to go with the flow but not a marshmallow. I am not expecting a life partner tomorrow but really am looking forward to finding that person looking for a long term relationship when the right person appears. I am looking for that special lady with a little maturity on the outside but a kid on the inside. I promise to make you laugh!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree