(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


55 | San Diego, California

CA Southern Belle Seeks True Gentleman

She enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet she is firmly grounded in reality.

Because she is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, she can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

She seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet she or she has to have her level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I am an intelligent, independent Southern Belle who can take care of herself. (But don't call me Scarlet!) I have my own life, but want someone who wants to share his. I am a girly girl! No pants for me. (ok- maybe jeans on the weekend.) Oh and I love my cowboy boots. I love watching most sports, but exercise is not my thing. As my grandma used to say, " I only have so many heartbeats. I'm not going to waste them on that!" I do choose to take the stairs and save the close-to-the-door spots for the elderly. I give back to my church and community, so I am looking for someone who cares for others. I am a deacon in my church and the costumer for a community theater. I'm not afraid of hard work and don't need to be rewarded for it. I love attending theater, especially musicals. I have seen Wicked 13 times! I even flew to NY- just to see it there. (I also went to Washington to see Julia Child's kitchen.) I sing, dance a little and act too. I am fairly habitual. As my daddy used to say, "If I wanted to eat something different, I'd go somewhere else." I am, however, learning to try new things, and once I like it... I was raised in the South and never left there until I was 40. Now, I have spoken in 45 states and two countries. I can drink something besides white zin. I can eat ooey white things. I've published a book and spoken at Comic Con. I became Presbyterian. My friends say California helped me blossom. I don't know about that, but I know who I am. I know what I like and I am trying to learn new things. My ideal match is someone who loves his God and his church. Someone who would hold my hand and say the blessing at dinner- even in a restaurant. Someone who holds my hand walking down the street and remembers to walk on the curb. A man who opens doors for me. A man who dresses nicely because it matters. He would work hard at his job, but love his family. He would take me to new places. We would find our favorites. He would love my childlike

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral