(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


65 | San Diego, California

A one woman guy lookin' for a lady who smiles whenever she sees me comin'.

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

The common denominator of most things I've done in life is the willingness to 'be in the arena'. Most people pretty much avoid that, preferring to watch instead. I'm a retired baseball umpire, having worked at every level up to and including Division I college, including post season. Now THAT's being in the arena for sure. :) As a young man I competed regionally in bodybuilding. Although I looked pretty good at the time, compared to the top three (I was 7th) my name might as well of been Nancy. Started my own business at 25 with Dad. He retired a decade later and I haven't looked back. I've had years where I barely made it, and years when, well, good years. Been married twice, and both women still like me -- and me them. The first was the mother of my kids, and I wouldn't have picked anyone else for the job. Still feel that way. I'm lookin' for a woman who is not only genuinely attracted to me, but loves being with me. When I see her, the world is a giant glass, half full. Know the difference between drop dead gorgeous and the so-called Plain-Jane? Not much when who they are inside raises your spirit every time she comes into view. Sexy? Grandma used to give 'the talk' to all the granddaughters when they got engaged. She told them being sexy isn't the ability to attract 50 men. It's having one man think your sexy for 50 years. Sure miss her. Know who the sexiest lady in the room is, no exceptions? It's the one who wants me, and for all the right reasons. The woman with whom I end up will be easy going, loyal, and in love with me as much as I with her. My guess is it will be easy to spot for both of us. Both my kids have made me very proud. They've graduated college, are hard workers with many friends, and smile at the drop of a hat. They respect their elders, and are respected in return. Still call my daugther, BabyDoll. I love to laugh and often make others laugh out loud. I'm also well known for being able to take at least as

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 59
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any