(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


61 | San Diego, California

I just retired (too many "suit" hours in DC) to a more relaxed life. I love live music, to travel and interesting conversations.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Interested in travel, explorations and conversations. Looking for laughter over a coffee on the beach, or a glass of wine in a new "mom pop" restaurant. My normal dress style is pressed jeans and polo shirt, though I wear a suit and tie to travel and work. After a few decades, I just officially retired to look for more travel, and a lot less stress - probably teaching and consulting. Life is already interesting, so I am looking for the humor in the circumstances or adventure in the route Looking for laughter. I want to meet a lady that is kind, happy, sharp, playful, and internationally inclined. Someone who understands that life is for its enjoyment and living. I am likely interested in a woman who is intelligent, self-assured, and who can be spontaneous. I think great smiles and soft hair are sexy! You can’t be afraid to communicate or state your ideas about life around me! The lady would enjoy having her own alone time understands I need that too. That would be balanced with a woman who likes to be pampered and prefers to reciprocate. Public displays of affection are a preferred. I will likely bring her coffee in the morning or dessert in bed at night. Decisions should be as simple as deciding what wine (malbec or sekt) goes with a sunset. Looking for interesting discussions, holding hands, long kisses and snuggling. Rainy days in bed with warm blankets, cold champagne, chocolate and strawberries. Soft skin and smiles (lots of smiles). Life is to enjoy. Exploring a new city and helping a friend.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any