PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Jim

60 | San Diego, California

Second Chapter in Life

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Travel

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Others describe me as insightful and a true friend with a lot to offer. My biggest "fans" are older ones and the young, because it easy for me to give them attention without an expectation of receiving anything in return, but a genuine thank you or a heartfelt smile. By nature I am a problem solver and care giver, so it pleases me to be generous with my time and resources. Since I tend to put other's interests ahead of my own, I need to be reminded of my own need for personal time and regeneration. I love to make others smile and laugh, even if it's at my expense ... I sincerely believe laughter is a God given elixir for the mind, heart and soul. Character wise I can lead, be the leader's right hand person, or dutifully fall into line to support and follow the leadership of a designated one. Although I am "manly" in character, I easily acknowledge my limitations or mistakes and openly apologize from my heart. Intellectually, I am above average, so I'm a quick learner and enjoy sharing what I've learned, be it the wonders of our physical world and universe, the art of cooking, the physics in making great wine, or the reasons behind our human nature. I have a passion for travel; international as well as domestic. Since 1999/2000, I’ve spent every New Year’s Eve counting down the minutes to midnight in a different foreign country. This year I’ll be in Goa, India. While working and living in DC, traumatic personal and world events in 2001 robbed me of my inner peace and the trust I placed in people that I believed were my “best friends.” The hurt I experienced caused me to distance myself from all others, except my two daughters and mother. Earlier this year a wonderful couple found a way into my heart, thereby setting into motion the dismantling of the wall I had erected. Now that I've relocated to California and my career is coming to a close, I am ready for the next phase of my life which will hopefully include a lifelong partner and new friends

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 49 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral