PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Glenda

61 | San Diego, California

Everything You're Looking For

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

I imagine that a man with integrity, humor, open communication, and passion will find me an attractive partner for life's journey. That journey will include sharing ourselves openly and enjoying multiple activities that might include theatre, the outdoors, travel, family and friends, and giving to our community. I have been very successful in my career in an effort to always challenge myself while providing for my son when he was growing up. He is now in college and on his own, I welcome meeting a man who has his own children (any ages) and building a new family together. I am very flexible about future career choices as relationships with loved ones comes first. I enjoy many activities that are not exclusive to dancing, tennis, long walks, biking, live theatre, and traveling as often as schedules permit. I am as comfortable and happy visiting Manhattan as I am in Palm Springs or Hawaii or Florence. I enjoy making a home a peaceful and warm environment and can spend all day in bed with my man as easily as I can hop up at 6am to board a plane for our latest adventure. I used to be very "macho" hiking mountains with large backpacks, but prefer now to take a gentler route, smell the flowers along the trail and stop to kiss. You are Real and Down To Earth and looking for someone who compliments your dreams and sense of humor which is why you are reading this and not seeking a mail order bride or someone the age of your daughter. You want fun and passion and are wise enough to know that the fun will last longer if it's with someone who gets you, gets your music, gets your past, gets your needs and is smart enough to know how to fulfill you. Geez, this sounds so serious, let's meet up and start laughing!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral