(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


28 | San Diego, California

"I can't say what's between me and the rain."

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features

find out your type »

His 19 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

My name is Jarel, born and raised in San Diego. I'm a musician and music teacher, and enjoy getting to play music with friends. Along with music, I love reading and visiting the local coffee shops for a good cup of coffee or tea. I am a fan of the arts--dance, theatre, visual...I like it all. While I enjoy going out to have fun, one of my favorite things to do is take it easy and just sit, perhaps in a public setting, maybe in a park or a cafe, with a friend or two, or by myself. I enjoy spending time with family and friends, as well as getting to meet new people. I love lively social situations, as well as quiet moments when I can collect my thoughts. Sometimes I'll express myself in writing. And I love a good bike ride. I like to plan sometimes, but a lot of the hangouts with friends are spur-of-the-moment, spontaneous adventures. I am also a foodie :], and love wine and the local brew.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 25
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any