(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


29 | San Diego, California

I think im a combination between a loyal Golden retreiver, and the dumb chocolate lab that goes for the fake throw everytime.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »




Dining out










in his own words...

Hello, i will attempt to describe myself the best i can in the measly 2000 characters that im alotted, but no block of text could ever adequatly describe how epicly awesome i am( ok thats just over doing it) but anyways..... i conisisder myself to be a very funny and caring guy, and one of the things and makes me happy the most is just being able to make a girl laugh. i tell corny jokes, make obscure movie references, do somethings that border on geek or nerd. but ive never really been accepted by that group. I love reading about history ,in particular military histroy. I play computer games, i own firearms so i like to go target practicing, i dont hunt yet. i like old music and movies. I listen to classic rock, oldies, Frank Sinatra, big band and swing. i mean hell, i own a RECORD PLAYER! whats that say about me ? :P. id love to start camping and explore the area outside san diego, something i really havent gotten a chacne to do yet , even though ive been stationed here since '08. Im from maine originaly ,so im really big on enjoying the outdoors, probably cause back home going to the bathroom involves shoes and a flashlight......jk :P . Im really willing to try any activiity or hobby and i love to learn new things. I feel that the best part of a good relationship is being able to learn and grow from eachother. and being there for each other. it seems like thatd be a no brainer, but ive seen it go wrong before. anways ill stop rambling.if you want to talk just let me know :) as Humphrey Bogart says in Casablanca "This may be the start of a beautiful friendship"

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 19 - 25
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any