(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | San Diego, California

Life is too short to go it alone and so much better with a team of two!

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I understand complex machines easily
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards




Wine tasting


in his own words...

My friends would describe me as loyal, honest, responsible, passionate, dependable, helpful, musically talented, family oriented and fun! I am very easy going, I like to please others and help as much as I can. I am comfortable dining in a five star restaurant or relaxing at a local bar. (Although Id prefer the bar with live music!) Staying at the Four Seasons Hotel could be just as fun as camping out on the beach and exploring tide pools. Having adventures is what life is all about. I love to travel - anywhere! I have few limitations. Although spontaneity is terrific, I do like to plan a little bit ahead, around our schedules for our adventures. When we head outdoors, Id like to go for walks on the beach. Take the kayaks out in the water, try surfing together - (I love it but Im still learning). Id like to go on bike rides together or hike some of the local canyons. My favorite exercise is jogging. Id like to get better at tennis or try dance lessons, just living life and sharing great adventures. In addition to working as a scientist, I can build and fix almost anything. I love to work around the house, and I like to help out with the cleaning and tasks that are part of family and daily life. I think helping out around the house allows us to spend more quality time together and appreciate each other more. I don't sit in front of the television watching sports, Id rather be outside doing something active among people or watching a great film or show with you. When the big game comes, Id love to watch, but until then, I’m a fair weather fan. Music is my hobby and my partner should love music too. You don't have to play an instrument or sing, just appreciate music and want it in your life. I play acoustic guitar, mostly folk/ rock and make up my own songs. It’s a great way to spend time relaxing. I have an 11 year old son who lives with me %50 of the time. He is a fantastic boy and I love him very much.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral