(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


66 | San Diego, California

Newly separated, yes, and just looking for companionship; nothing serious right now. Artsy, fun, easy to get along with, but not a pushover.

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I am fun and easy going, love the arts and a wide variety of activities, including hiking and the outdoors. I am a retired elementary schoolteacher and adjunct professor turned volunteer teacher, children's author, book artist and former internet radio show host. Currently, I volunteer for a couple of charities. Toward keeping my bucket list alive, I have traveled, worked as artist in design and execution of caricatures, murals, theater back-drops and costumes, flyers, book illustrations and covers. I have written and published several books, one for children and two for adults. At least that's what my bio on Linked-In says, LOL! In person, I am kind, generous, and a good listener. I am very spiritual and honor whatever religion or spirituality you have. It's your business, but it's my preference that you do have a spiritual or religious connection. I am not looking for a serious relationship right now - it's too soon - I've only been separated for 3 months. No, I will not be getting back with my husband, but I am not yet settled into my singlehood, and need time to adjust. For that reason, I am looking for friends. It is my intention, eventually, to share my life with another; that time is just not now. And who do I want to spend my time with? Honestly, the most attractive trait for me is kindness and compassion for others. It tells me you have your own needs handled and are willing and able to share yourself with others, just being who you are. That's the best kind of generosity. WOW, I still have 2,900 and some change left in my word count here...I'm sure I'll think of more, later (we can come back and edit, right?), but for now, I think I just want to poke my head up and look around a bit, so will post this and move on for now...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral