(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | San Diego, California

Fun-loving guy seeks outgoing girl.

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

I'm originally from Pennsylvania, then lived in Connecticut, and Michigan before going to Arizona State and then Caltech, both for Chemical Engineering (BSE and MS). I decided instead of going for my PhD, to go to school (UM-Dearborn) to get a Master's in teaching secondary math, with minors in physics, chemistry, and earth science. After I finished, I moved here to San Diego and am teaching high school math and physics. I'm a very easy-going type of guy. I can have fun doing almost anything if the situation and the company is right. I'm very honest and caring. I enjoy playing sports, and have played most. I played ultimate frisbee for ASU my senior year, and then both years I was at Caltech. I also enjoy watching sports, especially college football, Pittsburgh Steelers, Pittsburgh Penguins, and curling. I'm also a big fan of board games and card games, especially Euchre, Scrabble, Settlers of Catan, Risk, and Fluxx. When I was an undergrad, I ran a lot. I competed in numerous 5K's, 5 half marathons and one full marathon. I started and led a small running club.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral