PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Mahesh

44 | San Diego, California

I’m looking for the ‘maya’ in life. And if you know what that means.....

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am always doing new things
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I think the first thing people notice about me, physically anyway, is how young I look; then when they got to know me it’s probably that I’m very easy-going. I’m definitely a morning person (don’t need an alarm to wake up), and a ‘go-getter’ – you won’t find me sitting idly by doing nothing. Time is too precious to me. Now, to be fair, ‘doing something’ can be as simple as striking up a conversation with a stranger – but overall, I like to be on the move. Here are some random things about me – I roamed the streets of Bombay as a child, skipped school, didn’t get caught (for almost two weeks), managed to ride public transportation without money, was taught ice skating by a Russian Olympic coach in Dubai (ask, it’s a good story), and I speak five languages. When I was ten I nearly burned the house down trying to build an electromagnet (if you meet my parents, don’t tell them – they still think it was the electric company’s fault). I’d rather spend money on experiences than possessions. With me you get reliability, loyalty and trustworthiness – and if you just read the previous paragraph, you know I have a sense of adventure. I’ve had people tell me I’d make a good father, and I definitely would like to have kids someday. I see my partner as being someone I can meet halfway, someone who I can trust completely. We’ll travel life together – exploring, learning, and sharing through activities of the mind, senses, breathing and emotions. I love passionate and creative people and appreciate diversity in thinking and living. She’ll have a sense of purpose and passion, she’s probably detailed oriented and very grounded. Like me, she’ll seek a healthy and active lifestyle. Mostly though, she’ll be open to new experiences and ideas. She’ll be the kind of person who sees the glass mostly full and will be eager to enjoy the simple pleasures in life with me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral