(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


60 | San Diego, California

I try to live by the motto "The future is a time that you will wish you had done what you're not doing now".

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • I am always doing new things
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a person who appreciates a sense of humor & look for the best in people and out of life. I am looking for a woman that is generally upbeat & has a positive outlook. In other words, a little spunk! I am looking for A woman who can also be my best friend. Someone who I can talk to about anything without reservation. I am easy going and a good listener. Children and dogs love me. I am upbeat and positive almost to a fault. I have a lot of varied interests & love new experiences. If you don't like sarcastic humor then you probably won't like me. I believe that situations can be serious, but life is not. I can find humor in just about anything. My pet peeve is people who are petty and self centered. I can't understand how people waste so much of their lives living other people's lives. I enjoy talking politics as well as pop culture. I am a football fan but it doesn't consume my life (unless a Notre Dame game is on). I cycle at least 4 to 5 times a week & try to play golf whenever I have spare time. I would love to find a woman that enjoys outdoor activities. A good tennis partner would be a plus! I would say that I like to travel, but I travel so much for my job that I mostly like to do things around San Diego (unless it's Europe. Then I'm in anytime). I like spending time with my 20 year old son. It's like being with a "mini me". He keeps me engaged in current events & we can talk the intricacies of NFL football for hours on end. I will miss him when he graduates from college sometime in the next 6 or 8 years (just kidding. It will probably only take him 5). I just moved to San Diego for my business & now have the time to devote to finding my best friend. Female friend that is. I'm looking for some companionship with a like-minded woman. Let's have some fun & see where it goes!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any