(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


51 | San Diego, California

Looking for a sweet girl next door type. Are YOU that girl?

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »



Playing cards




in his own words...

I'm a pretty down to earth kind of guy. I like to laugh and enjoy life. To keep in shape I enjoy mountain biking and hiking. I also like photography and playing board games. I'm a very dependable and affectionate man, and I love to do nice things for my lady. I'm looking for that special someone who enjoys a romantic old fashioned guy. Chivalry is not dead, I just need to find a nice girl next door type who appreciates it and is ready to settle down with a great guy. Looks aren't that important to me as long as she takes care of herself, and is financially responsible. I pretty much like all music except rap and hip hop. My favorite music comes from the 70's and 80's, especially groups like Def Leppard, ZZ Top, Huey Lewis and the News and Pink Floyd. I also really like Jazz. If you enjoy long walks on the beach, kicking it at comedy club with few drinks or making it a Blockbuster night drop me a message.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Any