(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


63 | San Diego, California

Pacific Beach Neurologist-Tennis Player

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I am very empathetic
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts




in his own words...

57 year-old recently divorced neurologist. Highly educated/intellectual but down to earth and humble. Loving, affectionate, sensitive, industrious personality. Highly developed sense of humor and love to laugh. Wide range of skills including cooking, woodworking, car restoration, music, and doctoring. Can fix just about anything. Very stable income/employment but job is demanding at times. Rather obsessed with tennis which I try and play as much as possible. Otherwise not a sports fanatic. Love to cook and entertain. Ideal vacations would be lounging on a tropical beach reading a cheap novel, or camping and alpine hiking in the Sierras. Love high-end hotels and restaurants. Fresh white linens on a king size bed in a nice hotel exciting. Enjoy horseback riding too. Have a 14 1/2 year-old daughter with whom I share custody with my ex. Nice home in PB with a view of Mission Bay, Mission Beach and Point Loma. House in need of remodeling though. Native San Diegan. Most comfortable in shorts and a tee shirt year around. Don't own a suit. Longing for that special woman to love and cherish.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral