PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Janelle

37 | San Diego, California

Something New ...

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

I work in publishing, so I should be good at this. I’m not. My college journalism courses didn’t include “Talking about Self 101.” I’ll send the school a nicely worded e-mail later to explain how they failed me. I'm a laid back NorCal girl living in SoCal. I think I’m an extroverted introvert—or maybe an introverted extrovert. Hmmm… Basically, I love getting out in the world and having fun (travel, thrilling adventures, finding new dive bars with friends), but I sometimes absolutely treasure those days when I get to sleep in or get to curl up with a good movie and a comfy blanket. If I asked my friends to describe me, I think they would say that I’m caring, exceptionally friendly and a good listener and advice-giver. It’s important that my match also be kind. I’m not sure I can think of a better quality than kind. First runner up to “kind” is probably “great sense of humor.” Like pretty much everyone on earth, I love to laugh. I’m can be dry and sarcastic and yet totally goofy too. Not much offends me. This may be best evidenced by the fact that I love watching “It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia” and similar shows. I’m pretty sure my friends would agree that I’m down-to-earth and hate drama. I have a great job that I’m very passionate about. I get to work with super interesting and intelligent people who are also committed to what they do, and that certainly helps me traipse back to my desk each day. One problem about my work: I work with 90 percent women. Hence, online dating... Anyway, back to the point: I’m looking for a kind, fun guy to enjoy San Diego with. I’ve done a little bit of traveling abroad but am dying to do more. What are you dying to do?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 31 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any