(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | San Diego, California

9 out of 10 Mothers Approve

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »




Dining out





Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

I’m a funny guy! I also pride myself on being honest and funny. Originally, i'm from outside of Chicago. I love meeting new people. I would say it’s because I’m outgoing, genuine and friendly. I have a deep compassion for people – I’ll give a homeless person a buck, talk people through a bad day, or just try to get them to laugh. You never know what you’ll find, learn and experience if you open yourself up to new things. Super goal orientated. Gotta continue my education. Life is like that. You never stop learning, despite what I thought when I graduated college. Masters degree is the next step. Then doctorate which would lead to my ultra-doctorate. When it comes to a relationship, I imagine myself with a woman who enjoys similar interests [music (live and otherwise), movies (Wes Anderson, PT Anderson, Judd Apatow, Caddyshack), share an appreciation for teachers, and can share a bottle of wine with, or grab a great craft beer). Also, I would love to take you out to explore new restaurants. I'm not a foodie, but love good food. Someone who is funny, casually stylish and self-assured is ideal. I think keeping an open mind and heart is very important. I am drawn to women who aren’t afraid to share what’s on their mind…that kind of strength and confidence shows that you have an opinion, and you are honest. I love the ocean. Which is good, since I’m a Naval Officer. I have been lucky to see different countries and experience cultures I never thought I would. I look forward to continue growing and learning as a person – and I would love nothing more than to have that intelligent, funny, positive woman by my side.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 31
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any