(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


70 | San Diego, California

About Me

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing cards


in his own words...

64 y/o w male looking for 35-55 f of any race for friendship or possible serious relationship. I've lived in San Diego since I arrived for USN boot camp in '64,except for 2 yrs. in Inland Empire;not likely to leave SD county unless it's somewhere even closer to paradise. Ultimately looking for my soul mate to share these last few glorious (hopefully) decades with. Am rather shy and not a very good conversationalist, but with a patient and caring woman whom I feel comfortable being with, i'll hopefully overcome both. I'm honest,sincere,caring and try to be gentlemanly; enjoy helping others and try to please, especially those close to me. I feel I am easygoing and don't want any unnecessary drama in my life. Have A.S. degree in Computer Programming, but presently retired living on my V.A. pension, although am thinking about going back to work part time. Love to read (mostly fiction), enjoy watch movies (mostly on my big screen at home), like listening to almost any kind of music (no rap), enjoy bowling and horse back riding (haven't done either for several yrs.), like sailing but have no personal experience, enjoy walks along the beach or at the park. Don't drink, smoke or do illegal drugs. Looking for someone who doesn't smoke or do drugs; social drinker definitely acceptable but no heavy drinkers. Consider myself average to good-looking

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school