PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Beth

51 | San Diego, California

X seeks Y: smart, funny, attractive & divorced, with 2 great kids (both teenagers) looking for a smart, funny interesting guy.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

I’m recently out of a relationship (first long one post-divorce). I’m a journalist, so I love to write and am a big reader—novels, nonfiction, magazines, etc. I have a good sense of humor and really appreciate that in someone else too—there aren’t many things better than spending time with someone who makes you laugh. I’m an active person—I like to hike, I’m a walker, a mediocre runner, and I do a lot of yoga. I love live music, theatre, movies, spending time with friends. I volunteer at a school for homeless children--I help them with writing--and believe strongly in giving back. I’m the kind of person that listens to NPR, but I can also go to a bar and watch a football game. I’m attracted to guys that are good conversationalists, are interested in the world around them—news, politics, culture, etc., and who are honest and kind. I’m mother to two great kids, almost 14 and 16, and am fortunate to have a lot of really good friends both here and in NY, where I’m originally from. I am concerned with staying healthy and fit (thought not obsessive about it) and would like that in the man I date as well. I'd like to meet someone who's emotionally mature and able to have a meaningful relationship.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 53
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral