(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


54 | San Diego, California


He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »


Dining out






Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

It's NOT that easy writing about oneself for an online dating service, but here goes! First of all, I KNOW I have no photo displayed up there. My resolution for 2012 will be to display a few. Til then, I am a 5'10" tall, weigh about 165 pounds with an athletic build (thank you workouts and gym!) white guy. I have dark hair, hazel/brown eyes, no tatoos or piercings (you have to bring that up nowadays), and clean shaven. I DO believe in grooming and personal hygiene (I think you have to mention that as well now). I am not bald. I have that middle aged professional guy look. Let's see.....the past 10 years of my life have been frustrating, amazing, at times devastating. How's that for an attention grabber? In that time period I was married, became a father, got divorced, had a significant loss of income, raised a new born nearly single handedly, became practically bankrupt, and finally, happily, recovering. This has certainly been the most turbulent time of my life, and in retrospect, it has made me stronger internally. You'd be amazed at how you react when your survival and that of a child is on the line! Yes, I was married before. Did I learn from my marriage? Most definitely. Would I reconcile with my ex wife? Most definitely not (I get this question from women now, and I don't understand why). Do I desire a relationship now? YES - I think a man and woman truly in sync mentally, emotionally, and physically is what creates happiness in our lives. I am the father of a 9 year boy. I raised him nearly single handedly his first 7 years of his life. That has been the amazing aspect of my life. I'm experiencing my second childhood through him, and I love it. Last weekend we drove to the Laguna mountains to sled, build a snowman, and throw snowballs at each other. It's all fun! What do I like to do? I like to ride the Indiana Jones ride at Disneyland with my 9 year old son. I like to cook (you should try my apple pie!). I prefer a rob

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 46
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any