PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Damon

47 | San Diego, California

You may say I'm a dreamer, but I'm not the only one...

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

Updated 30 Dec 2011: I can't believe the year is almost over and that I'll be back in the U.S. in less than three weeks after spending 2011 in Africa. I'll be assigned in San Diego when I return, but still working out exactly where I'll be working and (as a result) living. I love being active and will try just about any sport or physical activity. Recently got back into rugby because we're playing the French Forces here in a couple of weeks. I'd forgotten how much fun it is and it's great for getting in shape. May have to find a club when I get to SD. Watching a great movie or sports with good friends is also a lot of fun. Live music, museums, eating out... all of these are great things to do. Most of my pictures are from 2010 with the Paris shot from last January. It's been an amazing journey and I've meet some awesome people and visited wonderful places in 2011. Here's to 2012 being even better!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral