(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


52 | San Diego, California

Friendly, energetic, optimistic man seeks woman of similar interests, but also has her own interests to share in a relationship.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »




Dining out




Playing Sports





in his own words...

Hello, I was born and raised in San Diego, and graduated from SDSU with a degree in Journalism and a Minor in English. I've taught English as a Second Language in Japan and Korea, as well as in Los Angeles and San Diego. In my free time, I enjoy exercising, the outdoors, playing guitar, and reading. I'm also a pretty good cook. I lie to reading self-improvement/psycology, philosophy/humanites and earth science books. But that doesn't mean I don't enjoy some fiction too! I'm looking for a woman who has some educational background and might enjoy some of the same interests that I do as well as introducing me to some of your own interests. Being in at least fairly good shape, a few extra pounds, is more attractive to me than being slim or skinny. As for myself, I take good care of my health. I enjoy outdoor activities such as body surfing, hiking, and snow skiing. My friends and students have said I look around 36. It's mostly in the genes. My father roller-blades three times a week and he's 78!! I'm looking for a steady relationship if we get along well while we get to know each other better. I come from a "good" family, and have four siblings. My parents were both teachers and are since retired living here in San Diego. I'd very much like to meet a woman who has good values, but not too conservative. I'm a little more on the liberal side in that people should be able to express their views and "live and let live." I don't belong to any religious affiliation, but I do have a spiritual side to me. I look forward to hearing from you if you might be interested in meeting.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral