(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


28 | San Diego, California

Humor and sarcasm is a coping mechanism for dealing with stupidity...

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »



Dining out



Wine tasting

in his own words...

A quick peek into my life from birth to the present tells only a little about me; but that's what dating is for, isn't it? I was born in central California; however I was mostly raised in Colorado Springs, Colorado. For the most part I say that I am from Colorado because I feel that it is much more of a mysterious ("the place with the mountains..." and less politically explosive place) than California. I went through primary and secondary school in Colorado, and then attended The California Maritime Academy, in Vallejo, California. I received my BS in Mechanical Engineering as well as a 3rd Assistant Engineer Coast Guard License. I am currently employed as a contractor for the US Navy; through a company called Military Sealift Command, although I will soon be searching for another job most likely in design. A little bit more about myself; I am a middle child. I have an older brother and younger sister, with a span of 3 years in between each of us. My main goal in life is to make people laugh; no I am not a comedian, but a quick smile and a quirky response may brighten someone's day in a time of need. I love the outdoors and I love my mountains( The Colorado Rockies). It certainly was devastating when the recent Waldo Canyon fire, close to my home, destroyed many of my favorite hiking trails and meditation and escape spots. My favorite summer job was working at a Conservation Youth Corp performing trail maintenance, fencing repair and construction, fire prevention, and trash clean up. If I could do anything in life it would be to do that every day. Strangely I did the enjoy physical labor, but I seem to not enjoy running or working out very much, I'd much prefer working on the yard/hiking aimlessly. I am shorter, 5'5", which is unfortunately because most women want a man that is taller than themselves. I'm spontaneous, I like to cook, I occasionally get OCD about cleaning(Usually when procrastinating about something else), and I'm looking for someone to have fun wi

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral