(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | Los Angeles, California

Music has always gotten me through...

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts


Wine tasting

in his own words...

A dry sense of humor is a huge turn-on for me. I have a serious side, but I'm Irish through and through -- and that doesn't mean I drink a lot so much as that I have a mischievous sense of humor. I'm generally attracted to quiet, creative types (with high sex drives!) Anything outdoors works for me and I'm active (some might say restless), don't own a TV by choice, love to read (Murakami especially). I've travelled quite a bit and still have an itchy foot, but I've managed to stay put here in my native Los Angeles for a few years now. I tend to go back and forth between outgoing and reflective (songwriter thing), exercise daily and love hiking, biking and camping. Ideally, I'd love to meet someone who loves to do some of these things, would like to share some new interests with me and also understands all that artist stuff. My most successful long-term relationship (11 years) was with a fine artist. I've found that the musician/visual artist dynamic works beautifully. I'm a Los Angeles native (raised by Irish-born parents) and have lived off and on throughout my life in Ireland. I tend to like stocky guys, but that's not written in stone. A pale, skinny guy stole my heart many years ago, so there are no rules here. ; - ) I'm working on a new CD, due out in March, and am excited about it! I released one in Ireland a few years back and had a blast touring in support of its release. I'll be heading back to Europe to support the new release and heading off to Austin in March for SXSW. I play piano, guitar, banjo and flute. I have some really great, long-term friends and love to have parties at my house (but, come to think of it, that's usually just when I'm single.) Hmmmm... Also, I like men to smell like, well, men. HIV negative/versatile.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 53
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any