(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | Los Angeles, California

Looking for true love

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 21 interests

« »




Dining out








Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports






Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hi, I'm really not sure what I'm suppose to say here, since I'm new to all of this but Let me start by describing myself. I am confident without being cocky, arrogant, or egotistical. I am polite, courteous, and respectful. I like to laugh and make people laugh. I like to play golf, basketball, softball, boat, water ski, snow ski, scuba, camping, running, ... or just relax, take a bike ride or walk and enjoy a star filled night. Although I don't volunteer as much as I would like to, I do believe in giving back and helping others. I was a Big Brother for a year, have done Habitat for Humanity, Home Adaptation Project for Adoptive Families and other projects. It would be great to meet someone that likes live music, quiet romantic nights, an occasional Brewer game, and of course the PackersBadgersBucksWave! I am looking for someone that is confident and comfortable with themselves. Someone that likes to have fun and enjoy all that life has to offer. A smile and a positive attitude are must! I believe that balance and compromise are the name of the game. I work as a Civil Engineer...i work as self employed cos i own a business of myself and also have been lucky to work with some real great people. I am a widower....i lost my lovely wife in an auto accident on her way travelling to hamburg,germany....i have one lovely daugther and her name is Linda.... Of course, my daughter is my pride and joy. She is a very sweet 21 year old with a good heart. She likes to be active and try new things. although she lives away from me.....she now lives and go to college in Germany..... Like I already mentioned, I get more pleasure out of life doing the simple things than I ever did doing anything extravagant. While the finer things in life can be very fun and enjoyable. It seems, I have always been happier doing the simple things in life. I prefer to go for long walks with someone who's company and conversation I enjoy, having a nice quiet dinner or going to see a good movie

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 43 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any