(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | Los Angeles, California

Spontaneous, genuine... looking for a partner in crime.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

*ahem* Alright, here goes... I'm down to earth, open-minded, logical, intelligent, spontaneous, nerdy, and playful. In many respects I march to my own drummer and don't particularly concern myself with outside opinions of said marching. At the same time, I enjoy bringing smiles to the faces of people I care about. My life - I spend a completely unreasonable amount of time driving around LA between work (in Orange County), grad school (UCLA) and my home-thats-currently-a-rental property in Granada Hills. Combine these time commitments with the fact that the dating pool in engineering is... lets go with 'limited'... and we've established why I'm here. That's my excuse, anyway. I like good beer, good conversation, gardening, college football (go bears!/Cal grad), adventures/traveling, a game of tennis, road trips, snowboarding, and spending time on my car and/or motorcycle. I'm young at heart - I play kickball, occasionally eat mac n cheese, have a serious sweet tooth, and making bold non-adult choices like waiting [i]until[/i] it rains to go running. Actually, I love everything to do with rain - the smell, the sound, the feel. One might ask why I'm in SoCal if I love rain so much... and I don't have an incredibly satisfying answer for you. Someday that'll get corrected. I digress.. My current job involves spinning, shaking, irradiating and generally abusing refrigerators that go on airliners and keep your wine cold while you fly to Tahiti. Not a terrible gig, but since I'm not sure I want to do that forever I'm also doing business school part time. Still settling on the long-term professional plan, but I its nice to have some choices. Other than that I'm basically looking for someone to share the ride. While I'm open to meeting new people and having fun, I'm pretty much here to find a relationship. In any case, if any of the above sounds fun or interesting... say hi!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral