PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Peter

65 | Los Angeles, California

Looking...

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

in his own words...

I am a loving, compassionate, caring,honest, dependable, intelligent, fun and happy person.. I enjoy holdings hands,walking,show affection and communication is important to me,i am a computer analyst and have been doing this for years and hope to carry on, i like Cuddling,Fishing,and meeting new people .... i work from home and that make my job awhole lot easier. I love that line... That's a Lyle Lovett song, my hero... Been dying to use it someplace. Why not here? Rather than telling someone how wonderful you are right up front,,, I feel it's better to let them be pleasantly surprised by your attributes as things unfold. That being said, (and the reader needing something to go on) a few things I like to do would be: Play music, (multiple instruments), go camping (both car and backpack variety)... I'm favoring the backpacking variety these days... Less likely to be right beside folks that won't leave the TV and generator at home. Plus you can see some really beautiful nature when you get far enough off the road. Something can be said for waking up in the morning and a beautiful mountain lake is the first thing you see. There is no one else around for miles. You can take a refreshing morning swim before brewing up some good coffee and whipping up a batch of eggs bennies for breakfast.. Watch the chipmunks scurry around. Those moments are worth all the planning and effort to get there. My lady doesn't have to be a camper... I recognize that isn't for everyone... But I wouldn't mind if she got her hair wet every once in awhile. I live an active life and have many interests... besides the music and camping thing. I have been working on becoming a more accomplished dancer, and enjoy doing that on a regular basis... West Coast swing is one of my favs. I have also ridden motorcyles for many years and am a very careful with that, enjoy the free feeling one gets while riding... You would feel safe. I also enjoy scuba diving. Pretty wonderful to be under the water like t

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 54 - 69
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any