PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

James

52 | Los Angeles, California

Semper Fidelis. Most people do not get what they want in life because they do not know what they want in life.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Watching sports

in his own words...

Looking for someone who wants to live life without complaining and binding themselves with excuses. I absolutely adore a responsible female. Looking for a beautiful woman who is not afraid to look bad and just simply loves herself today. I work a lot of hours and right now am just looking for someone to talk and laugh with. The laughing part is a deal breaker for me. I do like to go out and I am most happy in the company of one wonderful lady with whom I can feel fully alive and completely safe emotionally. No leakages in trust and desire allowed. I love to spend my evenings reading as well. I would say that is a deal breaker as well. If we can not curl up, wrap up, and melt into great books, then I would pass on any other available attraction shared. And yes, I am a former Recon U.S. Marine and currently in pretty decent shape. I am also one of the former welter weight boxing champions of Camp Pendelton. I played all sports from Rugby, to wrestling, to baseball. I am still pretty athletic but mostly my main interest is in more loving and gentle adventures these days. I do so want to fall in love with one lady for all the days of my life. But I am in no hurry and very happy to meet each day amongst healthy friends and awaiting you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any