(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


41 | Los Angeles, California


He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 4 interests




Performing arts

in his own words...

Hi there I'm John. I don't spend much time on here. I'm a deep thinker, funny, adventurous, energetic and artistic. I'm also a real film and music nut, as well as a hopeless romantic. Having a meaningful conversation and laugh with a human is always a beautiful thing to experience. I prefer to surround myself with people who bring me up, rather than drag me down. Finding a woman who brings me, us up would be a blessing and dream. Is that too mushy? Nothing is more important than pursuing and reaching my dreams, but keeping it real in between is just as important. Life is too short, we're only given a certain amount of time. What we do with that time is up to us. I live my life making the most of that time! We may not always know God's path or our own, but sometimes we have to listen to him and to ourselves. In the past I was reluctant about online dating, but now I have to ask: If we have all of these tools available to us, then why not use them? Enough about me, blah, blah, blah! What about you?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral
    • No formal education