PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Karen

42 | Los Angeles, California

Istanbul was Constantinople.

She is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet she also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those she loves.

Because she is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, her close friends admire her. Yet her complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

She is attracted to someone who can complement her-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

So I moved to LA in the mid-90's when Swingers was lived every night and hipsters wore flared collars and weren't called "hipsters." The weather and food here are amazing and I love living here and finding new places all the time. I have a lot of very platonic guy friends I hang out with. So platonic I don't even think about it. So much so that when someone I dated got weird about it I laughed. Openly. I have a pretty close family. My parents live near me. My sister is in Michigan. But we all talk all the time. We moved around a lot and it made us closer. That said, your relationship with your family is yours. I don't think I can judge anyone else's family. You may have a really crappy one. And if you don't want to be close with them, that's probably for the best. I don't smoke. And frankly I'm not big on smokers. But if you have a "prescription" for something that is smoked - and something that people outside of California would laugh at - I don't care about that. I drink socially. And while I respect non-drinkers, hanging out with them is something else entirely. If you're in recovery, there's no amount of near beer you're going to drink that's going to make me feel okay with me drinking while you talk about your new year's resolution to be sober. My job is great and I spend a lot of time at it during the week. If you have a life you're doing something with, generally, you want the same in your life. And I want a man who knows what they want and have a plan to go after that. And they're making progress. It's hard to hear but if you're over 33 you shouldn't be in an entry level position anymore. It's not about money, it's about drive and passion. The only exception to this is if you JUST changed careers. If you JUST figured out what you want to do with your life and now you're going for it now in a big way. Like you quit being a stockbroker because you want to be pastry chef. That's fine. But you better be committed to sprinkles and custard in a b

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral