(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Los Angeles, California

Into the Great Wide Open

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Wine tasting


in his own words...

This is undiscovered country, as far as I'm concerned. A new world of amazing and terrifying things just out of sight, waiting for the right click, or wink, or whatever you call it to pull focus and draw back the curtain. I'm not sure how all this works but I suppose I'd like to find out--'til then I'll keep this brief and revisit down the road. I'm not looking for anything in particular. I've always found that the more I look for any one thing the less likely I am to find it. Instead I try to keep both eyes open and see what happens. Music is the pulse of my daily life, books are the comfort food I turn to at the end of the day. Film is fun (Cronenberg! Verhoeven!), and these days TV can be strangely satisfying in the right dosage at the right time. I love offbeat culture, and esoterica, and strange, outré things that other folks might find odd. Though "normal" certainly has its place. Everything in balance. I enjoy being a lot of things at once. I hope to never grow so old that my imagination starts to falter--imagination is key. I'm not sure where this is all going, but it feels like some kind of a start.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any