(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | Los Angeles, California

"I came into this world like a puzzled panther."

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts





Wine tasting

in his own words...

I thought about what this essay really means and on the face of it it’s an introduction. I can only imagine the number of winks and emails that you girls get out there. It must feel a bit overwhelming, flattering and maybe creepy. Well, here goes my introduction. My name is Edmund. Most friends call me Eddie or Ed. My family calls me by my full name. I’m named after my dad and grandfather. I’m the “III” (the third). I personally think that’s a bit excessive, but oh well, love my dad and have fond memories of my grandfather. My mom is the sweetest lady I’ve ever met. She’s one of those people that gives and gives. Don’t worry girls I’m self-sufficient. One of my friends says I’m like Felix Unger (from the show the “Odd Couple”). I don’t think I’m that bad, but its funny nonetheless. For all of my 20’s I was a student. I earned a B.A. in Political Science from U.S.C. I’m very wonky. I enjoy reading about politics and have an activist spirit. I then went to U.C. Riverside. I thought I had a Ph.D. in me, but I stopped at the Masters. Next, I got a teaching credential from Cal State Fullerton and started teaching. I have had the same job since 2000. Teaching is all about leading young people by your daily example. I teach Social Studies to 6th and 7th graders. I’ve learned to adapt to this age group and I must say that I think they are great, even the one’s that give me a hard time. I’m on the youngish side for my age. My students try to guess my age and they usually peg me at being in my 30’s somewhere. I take that as a compliment because I am 41 (distressing!). I’m in shape. I jog regularly (5-6 days a week). I’ve got a bike and get on that and cruise about town. I bought a little house (7 years ago) so adding to that has become sort of a hobby. I like antiques - old stuff has craftsmanship. I like funky kitschy things too. I love going to Wacko in Los Feliz. Musically, I’m pretty eclectic at this point, but I start

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any